Posted by: kristabella | April 1, 2008

Bad Blogger

So has DINAO run its course? I’m thinking maybe we can go to monthly or every so often? It seems that we have had an overload of nasty thoughts of sleeping with the world’s most unattractive people and want nothing more to do with it.

And also? I’m running out of ideas. So feel free to suggest some ideas. I’m open to most anything. The nastier the better.

I also wanted to say thank you to all of you for all your comments regarding all my PAIN regarding my stupid tooth and listening to my whiney ass about the World’s Worst Dentist’s Office. I was out of it and didn’t have to time to reply to all your comments, but they made me feel better and made me not want to pierce my nipple to take away the pain. Although, I am pretty sure that would do the damn trick.

The tooth is much better. There is still some sensitivity, because there is still a root, but apparently this is common. I’m just itching for the day that I will be able to chew on that side of my mouth and not recoil in pain with a tear streaming down my cheek.

As for the dentist, I will be switching. I know it is best to switch now, but I really need this asshat to finish. And to be honest, as big of a douchebag as he is, it makes me happy that he is making sure that he finishes and does it right. He could be a bad dentist and just say fuck it and leave part of the nerve there. So there’s the fact that he does want to do a good job. Even if he does somehow blame me for something I can’t even control like drying out the root of my tooth below the GUMLINE!

I also want to apologize for being a bad, bad blogger. I haven’t had time or energy to read blogs and comment. So I’ve dropped off the face of the Earth with a lot of my blogging peeps. And I do sincerely feel bad. I think I need to just clear it all, mark it all read (dudes, I’m almost over 1000 NEW posts that I haven’t read) and start from scratch. But I do want to know what’s going on with all of you. And more importantly, I want you to know that I haven’t forgotten about you. And that I do want to read all your posts and know what’s going on and I don’t want you to leave me because you’re feeling the neglect. Because you comment here and I don’t give the love back.

Or maybe I just need to get the fuck over myself.


Responses

  1. Serial killers. You can do DEATH IS INEVITABLE WITH THESE MEN version. You get sex AND death.

    And not necessarily in that order.

    How is the tooth?

    LOL

  2. Oh, and I have been away camping, where here in Tex-ass, its been freaking warm and muggy as a crotch on some of those ball players in August.

    And that pic of you with the beer drinking T-shirt, two words.

    Nice Rack!

  3. You don’t need to get over yourself. I was whining about my blog yesterday to the hubs. Everyone up and left me at once and I was being a baby about it so girl, I totally get it.

    I hope that your tooth situation gets sorted and you get feeling better quick like. I feel so bad for you.

    DINAO: Reality TV Whores, AGING Rockstars, Food Network/Celebrity Chefs, Popstars-past and present, peruse match.com or hotornot and pick some douchebags-I’m sure there are PLENTY. Hope those help 😉

  4. Blogging .. isn’t that the in, new bitching?

    You’re fine, don’t go changin’ to try to please …wait, that sentiment has been used before hasn’t it?

    I hope the tooth pain stops, it gets fixed correctly and you feel better soon.

    ::: cheers ::: I’ll have a martini tonight in your honor!

  5. Glad to hear that your tooth is getting better!

  6. I didn’t participate in the last DINAO because I couldn’t give a lickin’ crap about baseball. If it’s not fun for YOU, don’t worry about it. But if you are still interested in doing it, a monthly basis is fine with me. It must be a lot of work to do it every week, especially when you are in pain.

    Suggestions: reality show contestants, old TV and movie stars (not old as in age, but as in from the 50’s), historical figures (Nero vs. Claudius?) and foreign political leaders. Also? TV Televangelists. Oh. My. Word.

  7. You are really a bad person.

    Kidding, we love you. It is hard to keep up with blogging all of the time.

    I, for one, LOVE DINAO. But I can see how it’s too hard to come up with a theme every week. Do it monthly! And I will brainstorm some themes for you.

  8. Keep it up! =)

  9. It is likely that you won’t be chewing on that side of your mouth out of habit for some time. That is what happened to me after my root canal – I got so used to only chewing on the right side, that I still avoid it unless the food is relatively mushy.

    However, that worked against me when I was chewing on taffy and managed to pull a filling out of one of my teeth on the right side… luckily, there’s no pain, but I have to wait until next month for my insurance to kick in.

  10. Aww, blog-love is such a fragile thing. And I’m totally not up-to-date with my reading, either – I vote “let it go” and start from scratch. Otherwise you’re heading for blog-burnout, and that would just complete the cycle. 🙂

  11. wine or beer?

    I read for 4 hours last night and didn’t catch up. I need to stop myself!

  12. oh please. i think we will totally forgive you if you delete all and start over. you had to deal with that asshat of a dentist, after all!
    blog love……at least more than 2 people even READ your blog!!!

  13. Boo. Tooth pain is the worst. You get a pass for at least two weeks after a root canal.

  14. I didn’t do the last DINAO b/c I don’t know anything about baseball and wouldn’t have anything interesting to add for my “reasoning” behind the picks! If you want to give me some tough choices in a future DINAO, do a version with famous actors who speak English as a second language. For instance: Antonio Banderas, Javier Bardem, etc.
    Hope the tooth is better! By the way, if you like Johnny Depp, you need to read my post from Monday.
    Jules
    House of Jules

  15. I just started a new job and feel like I’ve dropped off the face of the earth too. No worries about blogging, glad the tooth is getting better. Also found a great new wine, J Lohr Cabernet. FABULOUS! Try it, you’ll love it! Take care, heal well, leave no root! 😉

  16. I was in your same blogging boat recently…I made the executive decision to mark all as read and start the hell over. Oh so refreshing!
    Glad to hear your tooth is feeling better!

  17. Basically, I read blogs for 8 hours a day, and never get caught up. What the hell is wrong with me.

    By the way, who are you again? You sound familiar, but…nope…no clue.

    And Derek Jeter is not gay. But Hugh Jackman is.


Leave a comment

Categories