Posted by: kristabella | February 21, 2008

Death Is Gone Fishin’

Death Is Not An Option is on vacation this week. Because Kristabella feels like death because she’s still under the impression that she is 24 years old and is completely capable of drinking bad draft beer until midnight and then getting up EARLY the next morning and being able to function the entire day. Kristabella is not only living in a fantasy world, alcohol has also made her a complete moron. And that’s the part of the brain that takes over when it is 11 PM on a Wednesday night and you order yourself another crappy draft Bud Light because it is ONE DOLLAR. And anyone who turns down ONE DOLLAR beers is a complete jackass.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

I went to go see 27 Dresses tonight. And I thought it was just great. It was a very good romantic comedy. I know it didn’t get good reviews, but as I told my friend, I go by US Weekly’s movie reviews. They review it for entertainment factor. Which is why they gave it 3 stars out of 4. I really liked it. And it was funnier than I thought it would be.

And that James Marsden is one fine piece of man meat. I am going have some good dreams about him tonight. It is a good thing I’m so exhausted, because I want to fall asleep as quickly as possible tonight to get right to the dreaming.

He just earned himself an entry into the next DINAO. And from here on out, depending on how good my dreams are.

And I’m sure I’ll end up dreaming about cats riding bicycles.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

I had dinner with The Hotfessional on Wednesday night. We went to The Reagle Beagle and had some lovely conversation interspersed with cheese, bread, apples, bread and some more cheese. I knew I loved her before last night. But when she said we should order Swiss cheese fondue, some fried breadsticks with a cheese dipping sauce AND a fruit and cheese platter, I thought I would leap over the table and lick her face. Because nothing is better than alcohol than alcohol and cheese.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

Hotfessional gave me my prize from winning a contest of hers. I came up with a witty title for a blog post or something. And my prize will come in handy with this bitterly cold weather that has dried my lips out like they’ve been in that food dehydrator that Ron Popeil shills on infomercials. Plus I heard a rumor that beer drinking isn’t good for the dehydration either.

burts-bees1.jpg

Yay! I winned!

burts-bees2.jpg

I bet James Marsden will like my lips kissably soft.

burts-bees3.jpg

Burt’s Beeswax has another happy customer.

And no, I haven’t been drinking. Must be the leftovers from last night.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

Not only did I decide to go out until the wee hours of the morning yesterday, I also had to get up an hour earlier because we had a Breakfast Club meeting. It’s a super-secret-squirrel club at work. Which consists of 5 people. Because we are the awesomest. We get together once a month to have breakfast. The end.

And I tell ya, nothing will get this lazy, hungover, fat ass out of bed faster than the promise of Mexican food at 7 AM.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

As I was driving to the movie tonight, I had a GREAT idea for a blog post. (No it wasn’t this crap. I said GREAT. With CAPS.) And because I was in the car with a friend, I thought it to be rude to interrupt the story she was telling that I clearly wasn’t paying attention to because the voices inside my head were already busying themselves with this GREAT post, so I didn’t write it down or say it out loud for her to remind me at a later time. And whatever this post was, I was laughing and laughing inside my head.

I have no idea what it was. But it was GREAT. And apparently God damned funny.

beerbeerbeerbeerbeer

Do you know what one does when one is hungover at work and has the brain capacity for little more that getting the water into her mouth and not all over her shirt? You spend all morning finding people to send ecards to. From this site.

I’m getting this one on a T-shirt. Or as a new blog header.

fri_112.jpg
Responses

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Jason Rakowski

  2. Congrats on winning the contest. I totally love burts bees too. They have tinted ones which are great for me since I can’t seem to remember when I’ve put lipstick on and smear it across my face. Because I’m cool like that.

    I’m also jealous you got to eat cheese with Hotfessional!

  3. Burt’s …. I love the whole line of products.

    Glad you guys had a good time.

  4. I am a BB addict. I need it on my lips all the time. I think it was sent down from chapstick heaven 🙂

  5. TGIF!!!!!

    Glad you mentioned that site with those cards…they’re hysterical.

    Let’s just home this day flies by.

    PS No like Burt’s…everyone raved about it to me a few years ago…me try and me no likey.

  6. Yea Beer!

  7. beerbeerbeer!

    LMAO!

  8. You can have all my beer. My gift to you!

    Love Burt’s Bees.

    Don’t like Katerine Heigl in interviews but do okay with her in movies. I will check that one out on DVD

  9. Your lips are mesmerizing.

  10. I had no idea the Regal Beagle was a real place! Hilar. Oh, and not to be all super product reviewer, but seriously- for chapped lips, the EO lip balm is SO AWESOME.

  11. I’m not sure but I’m getting the feeling you like beer…amd I correct? 😉

  12. I just went to that ecard site and sent about a million cards. I love it!!! Thank you for giving me something to waste a half hour of work time on!!

  13. OK, how is there a Reagle Beagle in Chicago and I didn’t know about it? I clicked over and saw the Metromix feature – they have photos of Don Knotts on the wall! And drinks called the (I think) the Blair and Tootie Pear and Fruity?? Come on!

    Also, Eileen Cook’s doing a book signing at the Lincoln Park Borders store on Tuesday and she said in her blog Jess Riley might be there. Any interest in coming with me?

  14. Dollar beers? Rock the house. Big time. No matter how old you are. The end.

  15. In my book, there is NO such thing as “another crappy draft Bud Light.”

    They get better as the night goes on. 😉

  16. Go see Definitely, Maybe. So much better than 27 Dresses!

    Also, your hair looks fantastic.

  17. You know, I’m disappointed. I avoided clicking on your link in my reader ALL DAY because I thought the Death Is Not An Option contest would be here.

    And as penance, I think you should meet me (us) for a beer when we go to to Chicago in March. Because we’re Canadian. And we like our beer.

    (go to this link to see what I mean: http://youtube.com/watch?v=BRI-A3vakVg)

    (and I promise I won’t keep you out til all hours and make you hungover the next day. Unless you’re in to that sort of thing. In which case I will be over with a hangover cure. Nefarious Canadians :))

  18. I love beer.

    I hope that someone makes a romantic comedy with beer in the leading role. Because that would be the best romantic comedy in the world.

    However, I will take your good review and go see the dress movie.

    And cute pics! Your lips look so smooth and hydrated!

  19. Alright, next time, we invite ALL the Chicago bloggers to the Reagle Beagle. They’ve got enough couches, we can just spend the night!

  20. this was great… no GREAT in CAPS. something I’m sure we could all relate to … at some point….

  21. Oh my god – melted cheese and alcohol.

    *dies*

    That’s my kind of evening!

  22. Ohh, Burt’s Bees is the best!! I love that schizz. And also, let’s eat lots of cheese at BlogHer, okay? I’m in love with it too.

  23. I love Burt’s Bees hand lotion, I always keep it in my purse! I think that e-card would make the BEST t-shirt. But it needs to be a pink t-shirt!

  24. I don’t do this with many of the blogs I read, but yours is going in the bookmarks!!! I can’t stop reading them. You give Jen Lancaster a run for her money any day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

