Posted by: kristabella | November 23, 2007

Rewind

I’m leaving for St. Louis in an hour or so. And since I’m going down to see Rich and when the two of us get together drunk doesn’t even begin to describe the debauchery, I should post something now. Because there is no way I can fail with this posting every day thing now. That would just be pathetic. Because there is like a week to go.

My Thanksgiving was good. It was a crappy ending, with the stupid Trojans spanking my Sun Devils. Even though the Sparky pitchforking a turkey leg at midfield was really cute. Except replace the turkey with the Sun Devils defense, and then that’s more like how the game was.

I had the best time yesterday with my niece Skyler. We had a dance party down in the basement. To get out of the way in the kitchen, we went downstairs and turned on the radio and the dancing commenced. Skyler loves to dance and it was the highlight of my day just hanging out downstairs with her and jumping around and shaking our heads and drinking wine. Wait, the wine was just me.

And I had a great time playing with my two nephews too. Who are such boys and play so good together. And the best was when they mobbed me and smothered me with kisses.

The food was great. The turkey was awesome and NOT dry. I got my headlight bulb changed. Overall it was just a great day with family and great food! And I think I only got yelled at a few times. Which might be a record.

And now I’m off to drink and drive. Well, not together. First I drive. Then I park. And then the drinking. Lots and lots of drinking.

Responses

  1. >>And then the drinking. Lots and lots of drinking.<<

    Ah, it’s always a joy to see an experianced pro in action!

  2. Have fun with Rich….be safe!!!!!!

  3. are you here yet? tick tock tick tock… i’m already up 2 drinks!

  4. Calm down, Rich. Calm down.

    Only 2 drinks up? From what I’ve heard in the past, you’re slipping.

  5. Hey, so KJ, you gonna be drinking?
    Jules
    House of Jules

  6. The Aggies won though!

  7. I’m drinking cold medicine., so enjoy the better tasting stuff for me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

