Posted by: kristabella | November 11, 2007

Yes, It’s Different

No, your eyes are not deceiving you. I changed my blog’s design again.

And no, it isn’t because Candy has the same one. Even though she’s going to think it is.

It’s because the old theme was really hard to navigate through. Like if you were in a post, there was no button to move you to the next post or previous post. You’d have to go back home.

Also, the sidebar widgets didn’t show up on individual pages. And I’m trying to get an honest representation on my stats. And when those widgets aren’t there, the info isn’t sent to the stat people’s site thingy. And I need more Google searches. For Bacon.

And no, I’m not going to pass this off as my post for today. Well, maybe not.

Responses

  1. Um, okay, did you see my Saturday post? Because that was a really lame post. And I say it counts.

    And B) I am very much liking this new design.

  2. I like this design! A lot!

  3. Ha.. you are so cheeky.

    I want new themes… yar!

  4. looks great! i’ve so got to do a redesign…okay, a design at all.

  5. Love the background color! And this is much easier to navigate…hooray 🙂

  6. Sigh.

    But you make good points, ones I hadn’t realized about OUR previous design.

    I promise not to steal this one though. (What’s it called again?)

  7. I like your new design, I think it works perfectly!

  8. Making a template move is a big, torturous thing for me. I commend you for being so fancy-free!

  9. You wrote, it counts, lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

