Posted by: kristabella | November 3, 2007

As If You Didn’t Know I Totally Rule

In honor of the Sun Devils getting their asses handed to them on a platter tonight, I shall go forth and make myself feel better.

(Actually, I pretty much knew they were going to lose this game. I just hope this is the only one this season and they don’t roll over and die like other teams. I’m looking at you South Florida.)

Jenny over at Chased by Children gave me an award! It was like forever and a day ago, but still. An award is an award.

hits_the_mark.jpg

Apparently she thinks my blogging totally hits the mark. What that mark is? I’m not sure. But I think I have the market cornered on insane alcohol-induced stories. So whatever. I rule! I won an award! I shall mount it on my fake interweb mantle.

So in honor of Jenny honoring me, I will pay it forward. Because I not only hit the mark, I also am nice. Because my mom taught me to be. At least sometimes.

Here are some other bloggers that hit the mark. And that could mean that they don’t pee on the toilet seat. “Hits the mark” can apply to so many things.

Jennie at She Likes Purple. We are going to tear it up in San Francisco for BlogHer 08!

Sherry at Sage and Thyme. She has battled cancer and is an inspiration to us all.

L Sass at Sass Attack. Because she’s funny and I’m totally pulling for her to come to University of Chicago for grad school. Even though she’s a complete stranger and may not take well to the stalking.

So go check them out. And find new blogs you may not know about. That hit the mark. Or knock your pants off. Or make pee a little when you laugh at the funny. Because that is a good sign.

Responses

  1. Awesome! It totally is a true sign of greatness when you pee a little from laughing when reading someone’s blog.

  2. Thank you darling! I’m going to do this today. You’re just awesome.

    And yes San Francisco be warned.

  3. Yes, you do rule!

  4. I have to admit, once in a great drunken while, I do pee on the toilet seat.

    Thanks, Kristabella!

    Now go over to Kellogg and tell them to let me in.

  5. OH MY GOSH …I am this tired, too but I have 3 kidlets and will NEVER EVER catch up on my many lacking hours of sleep.

    I commend you though for your perseverance in trying to catch up…I am always afraid I am going to miss something so I am always staying up late and my youngest thinks once the clock strikes 5..yep, a.m….that it is time to cock-a-doodle-doo!
    UGH!
    nighty night

  6. You TOTALLY hit the mark, m’dear.


Leave a Reply

Categories

