Posted by: kristabella | October 30, 2007

Deja Woo

I know you are all wondering where I have been. Because you all know how much I drink. And really, would any of you be surprised if I was passed out in a gutter or checked myself into rehab? Because I wouldn’t be.

We have a sales conference this week. And we are at a hotel, a hotel that charges $350 a day for wireless internet access in the meeting room, so I haven’t been online since Sunday night. Add that to all the drinking, and you get Kristabella passed out on the lobby couch looking like a cat shit in her mouth from all the red wine.

It didn’t help that I started drinking at about 8:30 in the morning on Sunday before the Bears game. And continued to drink the entire way through that debacle. And then took a 45 minute nap, checked into my SUITE at the hotel, and went back to drinking.

Or it didn’t help that I went to a going away party last night for a colleague at a wine bar. And proceeded to drink my weight in Zinfandel and eat a sliver of pizza. Which then led me to passing out in my room. At 11 PM. Which I don’t remember. Because when I woke up at 4:30, still in my clothes from the day before, with my cell phone in my hand mid-text, I had no fucking clue where I was. And why I was staring at the Chicago skyline. And maybe I should possibly set the alarm.

So that is my life. And why these sales conferences are going to accelerate the liver damage. Because I have to go out tonight with the group. And drink more free alcohol. It’s in my job description.

And it makes the interactions with Salesboy Formerly Known As Winky way less awkward. But hey, at least there’s no more winking.

Responses

  1. If you don’t mind, I am going to start living vicariously through you, you’re life is so much fun!

    Also, I need to figure out some good code names for people I write about, or I’m going to quickly insult people when I make fun of them. Ha ha!

  2. I so want to tweak my job description now. I was wondering where you were! Which means I should probably pick up hobbies that don’t involve Google Reader. But I’m glad you’re okay! Well, moderately okay, at least.

  3. Delurking to say how much you make me laugh…and make me want to drink…more.

  4. Ok, that’s it. I need a new job.

  5. I agree with Kristie. I’m clearly in the wrong profession.

  6. I never get to drink at my job! Instead, I have to host alcohol-fueled events where I have to stand by and remain sober. Torture!

  7. Thank goodness you’re OK… I had visions of you passed out in an El bathroom, door locked, or something like that. Crazy gurl.

  8. Well, I just want to say that I well and truly hope that the wine is keeping this crud that I have from incubating into your immune system, because the wine that I’ve been drinking has done fuckin’ nuthin’ to keep my healthy.

    Absolutely 0 voice today. My staff is loving it.

  9. this is fabu. i can’t wait for our st. louis trip… or the pr meetings… or next year’s st. louis trip.

    kj “excuse me, i think you served us whiskey.”

    bartender “no, it’s just really good rum.”

  10. HeeHee! Locked in an EL bathroom…well, it was a train not the EL but it still made me laugh out loud. Thanks, Julie!
    My job is driving me to drink today….can I meet up with you later, KJ, and drink your share for tonight?

  11. Glad you are having fun much better than depressed Kristabella!!
    Have fun and beware of the Winky!

  12. Have I told the train bathroom story on here?

    Look for it in November. When I have to write every damn day. Have I mentioned that yet?

  13. I don’t think you told the train bathroom story on here…but even if you did, you can’t read that story enough. Hee Hee


Leave a Reply

Categories

