Posted by: kristabella | October 12, 2007

Two

To My Favorite Niece,

skyler1.jpg

Today you turn two. And I wish you could stay this age forever. Because you are so much fun right now. And you still think your Auntie is hilarious and hot shit. Don’t forget that as you get older.

I wish I could put into words how much I love you. Or how much just seeing you makes my whole insides almost explode from the pure joy that it is just being your Auntie. It melts my heart every time I see you and you look at me and just smile. Because you and I? We have so much fun together.

skyler2.jpg

You will always have a very special place in my heart. Because I have gotten to know you from the very beginning. Back when you weren’t even born and were just that thing that made mommy want Taco Bell every Monday night. Those were my favorite nights. I knew right then that you and I were going to be two of a kind. A crazy-dance-around-in-your-underwear kind, but still.

You love to be the center of attention. And making people laugh. You know we like a performance, and you’re always ready and willing to give it to us. Not unlike your Auntie, really.

skyler-flip-flops.jpg

I love teaching you new things to say. Things no two-year old should be without in their vocabulary. Every little girl should be able to say “that’s hot” or “awwwww, snap!” or “shake it like a salt shaker” or “winos.” Right?

So happy birthday to the funniest little girl on the planet. I hope you have the best second birthday ever!

skyler2.jpg

Love,
Auntie

Responses

  1. Oh, too cute! Happy birthday, littlie!

  2. Happy birthday, baby girl! Auntie is right….can you just STAY this age forever?

    I have some insight on the “attraction” there…that child is so much like YOU it’s scary.

  3. Aww, that made me tear up a little! Happy Birthday Sweet Girl! – say it for me – “Schwerer”

  4. Kristin- I had to print this up and put it in her baby book! I am sitting here crying! Thanks for loving her so much…I know you and her have a very special bond that will last forever!
    Love, Kim

  5. funny, when i ask my 2-year old nephew what he says in the club, he says “a bay bay.” just like his uncle!

  6. Thanks for messing up my mascara!
    You make all Aunties Proud KMJ!!!

  7. How sweet…turning 2!! I loved my two at that age…all children are so unique at age 2…one of the (many) best stages in their lives.

  8. That child is so cute. And you’re a fabulous aunt.

  9. What. a. DOLL!!!!

  10. You are going to be one of those aunts like my aunt jane…she was like a second mother, but the cool version. I love her so much. Your niece is precious and lucky to have you. Great photos

  11. Awe! Happy Birthday little one! She’s adorable!

  12. She and my sister share the same b-day, cool!


Leave a Reply

Categories

