Posted by: kristabella | September 9, 2007

Another Weekend In Which I Accomplish Absolutely Nothing

Besides consuming large amounts of alcohol.

Which is why I just took out the trash. For the first time in over a week. And oh, yeah, it was full. The flies were really starting to bother me. (Yes. I’m kidding.) (Maybe.)

First, I need to just say something. Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

So back about a month or so ago, Miss Zoot decided to raise money for the MDA. And with a $20 donation, she’d do a blogger spotlight. And how can you turn that down? I mean, helping a good cause and getting more traffic. Pure freaking genius.

So I did it. Well, mostly because I’m a traffic whore. And because, well, I’d donate even without the blogger spotlight. Because I’m nice. Didn’t you hear?

I was actually a little worried. Because, well, I love Zoot. And want to be her friend. And what if she didn’t like me? I would then have to strangle myself with Red Ropes. Because then at least when I changed my mind, I’d just have to eat myself out. And it’s a tasty snack.

But she likes me!

OhmyGodpeopleZootlikesmeandtotallywantstohangoutwithme. Like for real! She like shouted it from the rooftops and told the entire internet! And I’m sure she just says those things because we are all like donating money to her cause. But whatever. We’re so going to be BFFs.

So if any of you bloggers want to be showcased, get your ass over to her site and donate!

In other inane news, I spent too much time partying in the last four days. Again. I think I mentioned I was going to the Cubs game on Thursday. And I did. And drank from noon to 11. Because apparently I’m trying to cram in all the drinking that I can before I actually turn 30.

It actually would have been a relatively early night. And maybe I could have done dishes or something productive. But I met a dude. He was at the game with us. He’s a friend of a friend of the VP at my company that took us to the game. So we went out after the game and then I joined him and his friends Thursday night to watch the Colts/Saints game at another bar.

And want to know the best part? And by best, I mean kind of crappy? He’s divorced and has a 3 1/2 year old daughter.

Now, the divorced thing doesn’t bother me. I am the child of a divorced marriage. Better to split than stay in an unhappy marriage.

And yes, I do love kids. Want some of my own some day. But what I can’t seem to be okay with is dealing with baby momma drama.

I know. I know. I’m getting ahead of myself. But I need to figure out where I stand with this before I get too far into it.

But we hung out on Saturday night. And we had a GREAT time. So I’m just going to leave it at that. For right now. Because at the very least, I found a new friend to watch football and baseball with.

Oh! Completely unrelated to anything! I also bought a laptop this weekend. To congratulate myself on making it almost 30 years. And really? The only reason was so I can blog from my couch. It makes those open threads at MamaPop a lot easier when you’re actually facing the damn TV.

And because my desk chair is really damn uncomfortable. And I’m starting to think a new chair would have hurt the pocket book a little less.

But at least the laptop will make me cool. At least a lot cooler than someone who fucking says pocket book.

Time for bed, Grandma.

P.S. Justin Timberlake, I love you. And Timbaland. Because you kids just brought the hizzouse down at the VMAs.

Responses

  1. Okay, now you’re really my hero with the whole Miss Zoot thing. 😉

    The laptop? Is she pretty? Have you named her?

  2. I followed Zoot’s advice (as I always do) and I just think you’re so peachy that I had to add you to my feeder. Because, duh, Zoot is never wrong. She was my very first blog that I read on a regular basis – *sniff*. And now I’m 40-deep.
    It’s all worth it :). Looking forward to my daily snark! And also joining you in new-laptop-love – just got mine on Tuesday!

  3. JT = wonderful. Would happily leave AS for him.
    Britney = pathetic

    I’d definitely give Cute Daddy a chance. I bet you’ll figure out fairly quickly whether things with Baby Momma / Daughter are drama-filled or functional. Just don’t ignore any warning signs of drama to come!

  4. I think it’s a very good sign that the kid’s only 3 1/2. Imagining dealing with a THIRTEEN and a half year old!

    And ohhhh you will LOVE LOVE LOVE your laptop! I take mine practically everywhere. For real.

  5. i lerrrrve red ropes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

