Posted by: kristabella | August 26, 2007

They Tried To Make Me Go To Rehab

But I said no, no, no.

Seriously, it seems like last week was one big blur. With a ton of stuff happening. And the only way to fill you in on everything is, yep, you guessed it, BULLETS!

  • First and foremost, since I’m sure you are all wondering how the “diet” went this week. (It’s in quotes because 24 cases of wine is not a diet. Or maybe it is.) I lost .8 pounds. (Yes, that is POINT 8.) Which, if you would have witnessed me at ANY point Monday through Saturday, you would find an amazing feat.
  • And unfortunately, it has convinced me that wine has no calories. Which we all know, is not what I need. On my list is definitely NOT to “drink more wine.” My teeth are permanently stained purple already.
  • Restless Leg Syndrome Girl finally went home. After much mocking. To her face. When we called her down to the bar Wednesday night to laugh at her. Not with her.
  • I drank so much this week that starting Thursday, until Saturday, around 3 PM I would get the shakes really bad. Because it was getting close to cocktail hour. I had a dentist appointment on Friday afternoon. At 3 PM. And my dentist was convinced I was nervous or scared or something. Because I couldn’t stop my lip from quivering. She just kept telling me “it’s OK.” I didn’t have the heart to tell her that the quivering was alcohol withdrawal induced, and had nothing to do with her.
  • Thankfully we’re without the shakes today. But seeing as KJ-Palooza starts Friday night after Julie lands, I’m thinking we’re in for the same thing in a few days.
  • Speaking of mah partay, I found my dress. (Thanks to Schwerer’s help. In which she probably wants those images burned from her memory.) It’s this very flattering wrap dress. In some nice retro (circa 1977 perhaps?) colors and pattern. Isn’t it cute?

dress-birthday.jpg

  • And I also bought shoes. Just cause. Even though they don’t go with the dress. But they were cute.

shoes.jpg

  • And because they seemed the best option to keep me stable when the DTs come back in full force this weekend.
Responses

  1. Love the dress…DEFINITELY (I have a really hard time spelling “definitely” lately) circa 1977….I think I had something similar.

  2. Yay! love the dress, too.

    Didn’t tell me you had your arms all up on each other in elevator! We can overlook fishing.

  3. Um where’s the pic of the tinfoil dress? I am still giggling, it was fun, we should do it again sometime!

  4. Love the shoes. Love the dress. Love the bullets.

  5. Adorable dress!

    And, really, I don’t see anything not “mature” or “adult” about some harmless alcohol-fueled antics with a short, smokin’ fisherman!

  6. Oh wow. Looks like I’d better get in shape for this weekend. And I don’t mean extra spinning classes shape. Your dress is HOT by the way… Nice work.

    No idea what I’m wearing to your par-tay, but had my pedi done in a favorite Chicagoland color: ‘Lincoln Park After Dark.’

  7. Oooh, both the shoes and dress are VERY cute!

    And you should have made out with him in the elevator! Oh well … at least it makes the October thing more interesting.

  8. hey! i’m pretty bummed that i won’t make it this weekend. you know i wanna go. in any case we can make up for it in TWO WEEKS!!!!! woo hoo!

  9. “They Tried To Make Me Go To Rehab” is a really cool song by Amy Winehouse. You have to hear it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

