Posted by: kristabella | May 9, 2007

You Got To Have A J-O-B…

If you want to be with me.

Which is good. Because I? Am now gainfully employed. Or will be in a few weeks time.

Aiiiiiiiieeeeeeee!

I was offered (and accepted) a job today! That’s about all you’re getting. (It’s not consulting. Or mulch.) I’m going to be a Marketing/Event Coordinator. It basically sounds like a great job. (I say “sounds like” because, well, I thought the last one ruled. I was all kinds of wrong, wasn’t I?) It combines all the things I enjoy doing into one job – writing, marketing and event planning.

So yay to me! And I’ll be celebrating with my girl Haro tonight at the Cubs game. Which will be my first of the season. And I’m sure my presence will send them into quite a downward losing spiral. Seeing as they have done a whole hell of a lot better so far than I imagined they would.

So yeah. I start on the 21st. As long as the background check and drug test go on without a hitch. So no wine the night before that test. Must. Remember. No. Pot. Brownies.

And now commence with the well wishes, bitches!

Responses

  1. Hurray, hurray!!!! KJ has a job today!!!
    YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Will be good to see you off your Arse again!
    Congrats girl!

  3. See, that’s karma’s way of saying that what happened to you at [redacted] was a bunch of bullshit. I’m really psyched for you. You gots to bring me lots of free … steel?

    Oh, and I’m serious. You better rock the “Blue Steel” tag. If I’m gonna be in grad school, I need the residuals. 🙂

  4. Yay! Congrats on the new job. Thats awesome! 🙂

  5. All the best! I am so happy for you… More El stories headed our way? What’s the commute like?

  6. I’m so happy for you! This calls for a celebration 🙂

  7. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy congrats on the job! some well-deserved celebrating is in order!!

  8. Yay Kristabella! I’m so happy for you!

  9. Thanks everyone! My shameless plug worked!

  10. Good could you please pay me back the $1000. you owe me??
    hahaha
    Damn, that is great news, now you can buy the peep toe pumps to go with the new pedicure!

  11. So glad I got to celebrate with you…and again tonight and tomorrow night….I need a nap.

  12. LHaro is in town…I’m so jealouse!!!

  13. I SWEAR I commented and now I don’t see it! Congratulations!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

