Posted by: kristabella | December 31, 2006

Into the Mix in 2006

That was the slogan of my company old company (HA!) in 2006. I think it was previously Thrive in 2005. And this coming year’s is Takin’ Care of Business in 2007. They had it better when it rhymed.

So now that we’re at the end of the year, I feel I should wax poetically about the year and what I’ve learned and what I want to do better and change in 2007, blah, blah, blah. But all I can think about is “all you can drink!” which is seriously all my little mind can wrap itself around right now. Because I’m paying $95. That and no one reads this on the weekends. So what is the point?

2006 has been a great year for me. I mean, it sure has ended with a bang. I’m so excited to be starting 2007 off with a new job which I’m determined is going to make me a much happier and pleasant person.

To be quite honest, I can’t think about much that has happened to me in 2006. I broke up with my ex at the end of 2005, so I can’t even go on and on about that. (Although, it did take me a good quarter of the year to get over him. And am so glad those days are behind me.)

My best friend got married in 2006 and I got to be a part of their awesome wedding. Good.

I met DD in 2006. Good.

Started my blog in 2006. Good.

Put on about 15 pounds in 2006. Baaaaaad.

Overall, I had a great year. I’m settling more into my life here in Chicago. This was my first full year back here. I’ve reconnected with my friends from high school that I lost touch a little bit with when I was out in Cali. And that has been really good.

I’ve made some new friends through book club and through other areas, which is also good.

I’m not setting any crazy resolutions for the coming year. Number one, though, is to drop those 15 pounds. And to get in better shape. But I also want to start doing more. My friend gave me the idea yesterday. It’s her resolution too. So we’ve determined to become more active. Try new classes. Go see speakers, authors, etc. Just get more involved and take advantage of the fact that we’re young and live in the greatest city in America that has a lot to offer. And that sounds great to me.

I want to start taking advantage of the fact that I live in the City. And I think working downtown and not having such a horrible commute will help with that. I’m resolution-ing to get involved more and do more. I mean, coming home every night and watching TV is fun and all, but getting out a little more every now and then will be good. For the greater good of KJ.

So that’s it. And if I didn’t have booze on the brain, I could probably go on more and more. Or not.

Brain: “Stop typing. Get to drinking!”

Aye Aye!

Happy New Year Internet!

happy_new_years_balloon.jpg

Responses

  1. Happy New Year!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

