Posted by: kristabella | December 22, 2006

Gold, Frankenstein and Myrrh

So this morning I went into work late because I went to see my nephew Noah in his Christmas pageant at school. And it was so cute!

Noah is in pre-school. He’s 4 and a half and the smartest four and a half year old I know. Seriously. And the funniest. Kids do say the darnedest things.

(For example, the last time I saw Noah, we were at Gram’s house. And Gram has a bar in the basement, so we play pretend bartender with Noah. You know pretend serving him drinks while we take pretend real sips from the bottles. OK, maybe only I do that. (Aren’t we all such good role models?) And I asked him why I got no tip as a bartender. Did I not give him good service? And he said “There is one thing. See, I was at the store the other day shopping for my mudder (he actually said mudder) and when I came home, my fish got stabbed in the neck! Twice!” No idea where he comes up with this stuff. Or why that meant no tip for me.)

So at the show this morning, everyone wore these cute costumes. There were sheep, shepherds, Mary & Joseph, the baby Jesus, some camels, what I think was supposed to be a donkey (looked like an armadillo or aardvark) and the three kings. My little guy Noah was one of the kings. (The best King, if you ask Auntie.) He got to carry myrrh. I asked him what myrrh was. (Which I totally had to Google for the spelling. Thought it was mirh. But that would have been too easy.)

“Myrrh is fancy gold, Auntie.” (Duh.)

And then I asked him what the other Kings brought.

“One king brought gold and the other one brought Frankenstein.”

A natural comedian. Just like his Auntie.

And how cute did my little King look?

noah1.jpg

I give this show one thumb up. That Frankenstein kid is bringing us down.

noah3.jpg

“Jingle Bells, Batman smells…”

noah2.jpg

Am King and get to ride camel. Not a donkey like those Mary & Joseph people. Who do they think they are?

What? You want to see my niece too? Since she’s such a cutie? Oh, OK.

Because she was there as well to watch her big brother and in a pretty little Christmas dress. (I mean, as long as we’re doing a lame post.)

skyler.jpg

Is this going to go on for years? You always with the camera?

Oh! And yet more from today! (I know. You didn’t think it could get any better!) And another reason why I should always have my camera with me with the batteries fully charged.

As I was driving back to work, I passed the Volo Auto Museum. No big deal, really. I pass it every time I go by my brother’s. They always have some cool car out front, like cars from movies and TV shows, or really old cars. And I even knew that the Grinch and his sleigh were going to be outside. What I didn’t realize is that crime was so bad in Volo.

Someone. Killed. The Grinch!

grinch.jpg

Responses

  1. I saw the video of King Noah yesterday…that headdress totally cracked me up. It looked like Wizzo the Clown from the Bozo show…you know, the one who said “noo nee noo nee noo nee”.
    I do agree he made the best king…loved his singing & head nodding/banging.


Leave a Reply

Categories

