Posted by: kristabella | December 2, 2006

Stop! With the YELLING!

Did you know that November was NaBloPoMo? (National Blog Posting Month, for those of you who don’t want to click the link. Why they don’t just say that? No idea.) Yeah, I didn’t really know what the hell it was either. Well, at least until a good 5-10 days into the month. (Thanks to the sore throat and Orlando.) And I’m pissed. Because I would have participated. I could have blogged every day for a month. It’s not that hard. (Actually, it can be.) So I’m saying fuck it and attempting to make December MY NaBloPoMo. Let’s see how we do.

And I’m already forseeing a few posts where I might just write about nothing. Or post a photo. Or just ask “What’s Up Bitches? The End”

But today, I want to talk about a movie I saw last night. The Break Up. (Yes, I am way behind on my movie watching. Yet another area my DVR steals my attention. I’m hooked on re-runs of Felicity on WE.)

I love Vince Vaughn. And I love Jennifer Anniston. And I love Chicago. Therefore, this should be an EXCELLENT movie.

It is not, my friends. In fact, besides the beginning and the end, it really blows. And you know what? It takes a lot for me not to like a movie. It is entertainment, pure and simple, and I am a simple girl. With simple entertainment needs.

But this movie is ALL YELLING! THAT’S ALL THEY DO! THEY ARE MAD! AND HATE EACH OTHER! AND ARE BREAKING UP! AND SELLING THEIR CONDO! ALL THE WHILE, YELLING (NO, REALLY YELLING!) AT EACH OTHER!

Seriously. The opening, rocks. I mean, they’re sitting at Wrigley Field. It’s awesome. And it was cute how he tried to pick her up while she was at the game with another guy. With a hot dog. (See, I am a simple girl because that would totally get me. Well, that and Vince Vaughn is tall.) But from there, it is all downhill. It’s not even funny. And it should be. Vince Vaughn is funny. But he? Is not funny when he’s YELLING!

OK, I think you get the point. I just wanted to share my review. And I must go now. Roger Ebert is leaving me a message on my answering machine (I screen ALL calls. Even from Roger Ebert.)

Responses

  1. I love Vince Vaughn and I actually just watched this movie for the first time the other day. I had been told not to expect all funny, but I was still surprised how crappy the middle was. You’re so right about the beginning and end. I was disappointed and I, too, don’t often dislike a movie.

  2. Ok. I’m glad it wasn’t just me.

    I mean, it wasn’t bad enough to turn off, but I expected more.

  3. Hmm, I haven’t seen the movie, naturally, but your review sounds … well, exactly like my review of the trailer back in May or June or whatever it was. The movie is what I thought it was! What I thought it was!

  4. that movie was my life with krazy kelli, by the way. i was in shock, i should sue the movie company. and you’re right (am i actually agreeing with you?), it wasn’t too funny at all, but when baby asks for lemons, i get my baby lemons, even when baby wanted 11 lemons.

  5. I think you and Kelli had a harder time selling your condo. All on her end, because she’s nuts. You should have just got her 12 lemons, LIKE SHE ASKED!


Leave a Reply

Categories

