Posted by: kristabella | October 28, 2006

Confucius Say…What the?

I had Chinese food for lunch on Friday. It was pretty tasty. And I hit the jackpot with three fortune cookies. But these were the fortunes I got. I think the fortune cookie writers are smoking some good shit… 

The situation is changeable, yet you cannot push the river. (All I was thinking about was Texas Hold ‘Em. The one card is called a river. Because that makes more sense.)

The nearest way to glory is to strive to be what you wish to be thought to be. (I think there is one too many “to bes” in there. Or something.)

Every exit is an entrace to new experiences. (OK, this one makes sense.)

One out of three ain’t bad. Maybe they would make more sense drunk. Hmmmm……

confucius.jpg

Responses

  1. that’s funny, i too had food from the great continent of asia last week. and my “fortune” hit my life right on point, it read like so… “your heart is pure, and your mind clear, and soul devout.” these people know what they’re talking about! they know me to a T!


Leave a Reply

Categories

