Posted by: kristabella | October 24, 2006

Six to One. Half Dozen to Another.

I seriously was going to name this post “Six Penises. One Vagina.” But my mom reads this. And I think I would cringe every time I saw it in the sidebar. And the kids. Think of the mother fucking kids, bastards.

So dinner was pretty uneventful. I should have felt privileged to be invited. I mean CEO, VP, a few directors, an owner of a company who traveled all the way from The Netherlands. But I could care less. They are just people. And seriously? Where’s my wine?

I think the highlight of the evening was when, with all the above mentioned people, I volunteered my services to “bunk up” with DD on the upcoming sales trip. (Think for a second and figure out who DD is people.) I mean, I’m just trying to help the company save some cash. I’m more than happy to share a room with him. Think of the money we’ll save! And the CEO/President of my company just shook his head (like he usually does when I speak) and said “you’re just one of a kind KJ.” And my boss added “she’s in need of some sensitivity training.” (This was after he made some questionable comments about Arabs and homosexuals. But I don’t have a penis, so I apparently can’t get away with this.)

But I had a nice dinner of this shrimp and spinach pasta, it’s called like Algio Olio or something weird like that. And I’m really not sure how it is pronounced, but in my head it sounds a little like Magglio Ordonez. Or Ollie, Ollie, Oxen-free (??? Yeah, I don’t know.) It was very tasty. And all I keep thinking about is the Seinfeld episode where Elaine goes out to dinner, she had the lobster bisque and yada, yada, yada, she never saw the guy again. And Jerry says she yada, yada’d over the best part. And Elaine says, “no, I mentioned the bisque.”

And that, ladies and gentlemen, summarizes this dinner.

Leave a Reply

Categories

